Service 2019-02-20T11:29:38+00:00

SERVICE IS A SEAMLESS PROCESS TO US

Experience and precision working practises you can trust.

We are proud of our precise and environmentally sound working practises, which are central to our business. From transport to reprocessing, analysis to billing, our high levels of quality control at each stage of the process are made possible by our trusted team and wide experience of recovering precious metals. We also employ the latest methodology and industry-leading technology.

You can be assured of the conscientious treatment of waste materials and careful processing methods. The reprocessing plant is constantly monitored by 12 CCTV cameras and is patrolled by security overnight.

You can be assured of the conscientious treatment of waste materials and careful processing methods.

Transport

Waste materials are picked up by our own vehicles, which are fully compliant to carry dangerous goods. We can also provide on site collection containers on request. This option saves time and administration since we take care of all the formalities for you, even if we use 3rd party carriers. As soon as the waste arrives at our plant, it’s weighed by calibrated scales and compared to the stated pick-up weight.Return carriage of ingots or granulates for reprocessing is taken care of by our transport service.

Materials testing

Your delivery is allocated a processing number for ease of tracking through all stages of the reprocessing and sample analysis. The waste is then examined, to establish the optimal recovery method. Mechanical preparation of the waste is completed by a number of different macerators and any sensitive materials are shredded immediately on arrival at our depot.

Thermal processing

Preparation of waste materials commences with volume reduction by means of a thermal process, where all organic elements are reduced to ash. We have access to two different installations for this process, depending on the nature of the material to be processed. A decision is therefore made to determine the best choice of process and the optimum temperatures involved.

Producing a sample for the lab.

The cooled embers are ground up in ball mills and homogenised in aggregators. Only precision, even blending produces a sample that is truly representative of the complete batch.

Analysis

The basis of accurate analysis is a first class sample. Following thermal treatment, waste materials are finely ground and thoroughly blended. Great care and attention is taken at this stage, as it is vital to the outcome. The finer the consistency, the better the sample – and the more accurately it’ll represent the full volume.

On request, we can provide a sample of the test material, or you may wish to attend the test yourself or send a representative. An initial outcome is produced by our on site lab, followed by further analysis by an external, independent source. We retain samples, for the purpose of later queries, for a period of 6 months.

If we are dealing with a new by product, we will produce a sample at no cost to the client. We will first need to establish whether the waste is suitable for our current methods, or whether we have to develop a new, customised process.

Settlement of accounts

Payment for recovered gold will be determined on the basis of the daily price on the London Bullion Market (London Gold Fixing).

There are a number of different options open to you:

  • Immediate bank transfer of funds
  • Credit paid to a precious metals account
  • Delivery of the metals in the form of bars, granules e.g. for processing, transport being arranged by us

Experience and care. You can trust in that.

Service 2019-02-20T11:27:23+00:00

SERVICE AUS EINER HAND

Erfahrung und Sorgfalt. Darauf können Sie vertrauen.

Das A und O bei uns ist präzise, schnelle und saubere Arbeit, vom Transport über die Verarbeitung und Analyse bis hin zur Abrechnung. Diese hohe Qualität im gesamten Ablauf ist möglich, weil wir als eingespieltes Team über langjährige Erfahrung in der Edelmetall-Rückgewinnung verfügen – und gleichzeitig immer auf dem aktuellen Stand der Technik sind.

Auf den verantwortungsvollen Umgang mit Ihren Reststoffen und die sorgfältige Verarbeitung können Sie sich jederzeit verlassen. Unser Firmengelände ist mit 12 Kameras abgesichert und wird in den Nachtstunden kontinuierlich von einer Sicherheitsfirma bewacht.

AUF DEN VERANTWORTUNGSVOLLEN UMGANG MIT IHREN RESTSTOFFEN UND DIE SORGFÄLTIGE VERARBEITUNG KÖNNEN SIE SICH JEDERZEIT VERLASSEN.

Transport

Wir holen die Reststoffe vor Ort mit eigenen Fahrzeugen ab, die auch für Gefahrguttransporte geeignet sind. Auf Wunsch stellen wir Sammelbehälter zur Verfügung. Mit diesem Service ersparen wir Ihnen organisatorischen Aufwand, und auch wenn wir eine Spedition beauftragen, übernehmen wir alle Formalitäten. Sobald Ihre Reststoffe bei uns eintreffen, werden sie mit geeichter Technik gewogen und wir vergleichen das Ergebnis mit dem Gewicht bei der Beladung.

Materialprüfung

Ihr Posten erhält eine Durchlaufnummer zur lückenlosen Dokumentation während des gesamten Verarbeitungs- und Analyseprozesses. Im Anschluss wird das Material geprüft, damit wir es optimal verarbeiten können. Zur mechanischen Vorbehandlung stehen uns unterschiedliche Zerkleinerer zur Verfügung; Reststoffe mit sensiblen Daten werden unmittelbar am Tag des Eintreffens geschreddert.

Thermische Behandlung

Um das Material für die Weiterverarbeitung vorzubereiten, reduzieren wir das Volumen in einem thermischen Prozess: Die organischen Reststoffe werden bei großer Hitze zu Asche verascht. Wir besitzen zwei verschiedene Anlagen zur Veraschung, die für unterschiedliche Arten von Reststoffen genutzt werden. Je nach Material entscheiden wir, welcher Ofen und welche Temperatur optimal sind.

Mischen & Mahlen

Der erkaltete Glührückstand wird in Kugelmühlen gemahlen und in Mischaggregaten homogenisiert. Denn nur eine sorgfältige, gleichmäßige Mischung liefert eine Probe, die repräsentativ für die Gesamtmenge ist.

Analytik

Basis für eine genaue Analyse ist eine erstklassige Probe. Nach der thermischen Bearbeitung werden die Rückstände fein gemahlen und gemischt. Dabei kommt es auf größte Sorgfalt und Präzision an, denn dieser Schritt ist entscheidend für unsere Arbeit und für unsere Kunden: Je gleichmäßiger die Mischung, desto exakter die Probe – und umso repräsentativer ist sie für die Gesamtmenge.

Auf Wunsch schicken wir Ihnen gern eine Probe Ihres Materials, Sie können aber auch persönlich oder durch einen Stellvertreter bei der Probenahme anwesend sein. Eine erste Begutachtung findet zunächst in unserem eigenen Labor statt, dann erfolgt die Analyse in einem unabhängigen Labor. Muster der Probe bewahren wir für eventuelle Rückfragen 6 Monate auf.

Materialien, mit denen wir bisher noch nicht gearbeitet haben, bereiten wir für eine kostenlose Probe auf. So finden wir heraus, ob wir den Reststoff mit unseren Methoden verarbeiten können oder ob wir dafür neue Möglichkeiten entwickeln müssen.

Abrechnung

Zeitnah nach Eintreffen des Materials vergüten wir Ihnen den Edelmetallgehalt auf Basis der Analyse und ziehen die Kosten für unsere Arbeit direkt ab.

Die Vergütung der Edelmetalle erfolgt auf Grundlage des Tagespreises, der in London festgelegt wird (London Fixing).

Dabei haben Sie verschiedene Möglichkeiten:

  • Wir überweisen Ihnen den Betrag sofort.
  • Der Gegenwert wird Ihnen auf einem Edelmetallkonto gutgeschrieben.
  • Sie erhalten das Metall in Form von Barren, Granalien u.ä. zur Wiederverarbeitung; den Transport übernehmen wir.

Erfahrung und Sorgfalt. Darauf können Sie vertrauen.